26/3     Gent - Wevelgem 
Winner: Greg Van Avermaet   
26/3     Volta a Catalunya (20/3-26/3)
Winner: Alejandro Valverde Belmonte   
24/3     E3 Prijs Harelbeke 
Winner: Greg Van Avermaet   
22/3     Dwars door Vlaanderen 
Winner: Yves Lampaert   
18/3     Milano - San Remo 
Winner: Michal Kwiatkowski   
14/3     Tirreno - Adriatico (8/3-14/3)
Winner: Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas   
Leader: Greg Van Avermaet
19/3     Trofeo Alfredo Binda - Cittiglio 
Winner: Coryn Rivera   
26/3     Gent - Wevelgem 
Winner: Lotta Lepistö   
Leader: Anna Van Der Breggen
Road races
30/3   Ronde van Taiwan (26/3-30/3)  
Winner: Benjamí Prades Reverte   
30/3   Driedaagse van De Panne (28/3-30/3)  
Winner: Philippe Gilbert   
26/3   Ronde van Normandie (20/3-26/3)  
Winner: Anthony Delaplace   
26/3   Settimana Coppi e Bartali (23/3-26/3)  
Winner: Lilian Calmejane   
26/3   San Dimas Stage Race (24/3-26/3)  
Winner: Kristabel Doebel-Hickok   
26/3   Kattekoers (Gent - Ieper)  
Winner: Jacob Hennessy   
25/3   Omloop van de Veenkolonien  
Winner: Cor Van Leeuwen   
22/3   Dwars door Vlaanderen  
Winner: Lotta Lepistö   
Track races
23/3   African Championships (20/3-24/3)  
Sprint: Bernette Beyers
Scratch: Ebtissam Zayed Ahmed Mohamed
20/3   African Championships (20/3-24/3)  
Team sprint: South Africa
Team Pursuit: South Africa
MTB races (XC)
26/3   Cape Epic (19/3-26/3)  
Winner: Nino Schurter - Matthias Stirnemann   
26/3   Cape Epic (19/3-26/3)  
Winner: Esther Süss - Jennie Stenerhag   
26/3   Burgh-Haamstede  
Winner: Erik Groen   
26/3   Burgh-Haamstede  
Winner: Sophie Von Berswordt-Wallrabe   
26/3   Kamptal Klassik  
Winner: Bartlomiej Wawak   
26/3   Kamptal Klassik  
Winner: Barbara Benko   
24/3   Marseille  
Winner: Maxime Marotte   
24/3   Marseille  
Winner: Githa Michiels   
Tshwane Classic receives green light for road clos (Own Correspondent) [CyclingNews.co.za] (25/7)
In a major coup for the event, Tshwane Municipality have given the green light for total road closure for the Tshwane Classic cycle event later this year.
Cycle4Cansa prepares for 20th anniversary (Own Correspondent) [CyclingNews.co.za] (25/7)
Traditionally signalling the resumption of the cycling season after winter, the Bestmed Cycle4Cansa Championship is again set to attract a bumper entry when it celebrates its 20th anniversary at Sun City next month.
John Smit hooked on TransCape (Own Correspondent) [CyclingNews.co.za] (21/7)
Former Springbok hooker John Smit, accustomed to tough sporting challenges, faces an examination of another kind when he competes in the TransCape mountain bike race for the first time next year.
Varsity mountain bike race venue fit for connoisse (Own Correspondent) [CyclingNews.co.za] (18/7)
Participants in the second Varsity MTB Challenge can expect a connoisseur experience when Nederburg Wines host the two-day race at their estate in Paarl later this year.
Davids powers to first Jock Classic title (Own Correspondent) [CyclingNews.co.za] (15/7)
Brendon Davids` outstanding form on the road continued when he rode to overall victory in the 148km three-stage Bestmed Jock Classic in Mbombela, Mpumalanga, today.
Iconic link for Tour of Good Hope (Own Correspondent) [CyclingNews.co.za] (12/7)
The Bestmed Tour of Good Hope will have a direct link to one of the world`s most iconic figures when the stage race is hosted by the Drakenstein Correctional Centre situated between Paarl and Franschhoek next year.
Davids excited about Jock Classic debut (Own Correspondent) [CyclingNews.co.za] (12/7)
Fresh from his triumph in the Knysna Cycle Tour, RoadCover`s Brendon Davids is ready to test himself again when he makes his debut appearance in the Bestmed Jock Classic on Saturday.
Mountain bikers set for ultimate alumni challenge (Own Correspondent) [CyclingNews.co.za] (7/7)
Alumni from the respective universities could play a major role in the outcome of the annual Varsity MTB Challenge when the second edition takes place near Paarl in the Cape Winelands from September 30.
Madibaz looking to bounce back at cycling champs (Own Correspondent) [CyclingNews.co.za] (30/6)
The Bestmed NMMU-Madibaz cycling team will look to rekindle the form that took them to overall victory three seasons ago when the varsity host the annual University Sport South Africa champs next month.
Coetzees keep Sondela titles in the family (Own Correspondent) [CyclingNews.co.za] (26/6)
The husband and wife pair of Dana and Sanet Coetzee won the men`s and women`s titles at the Bestmed Sondela Mountain Bike Classic, which took place at the Sondela Nature Reserve outside Bela-Bela in Limpopo today.
More news | Twitter